Hindu Organizations In South Africa

Organisation Name Email Telephone
Andhra Maha Sabha of SA AK Naidoo* aknaidoo007@gmail.com 083-5065103
Andhra Maha Sabha of SA Dhevan Naidoo dhevan@tandc.co.za 083-3850183
Arya Pratinidhi Samaj of SA Bisraam Rambilass rambilassb@gmail.com 061-4535228
Arya Pratinidhi Samaj of SA Prof Usha Desai ushadesai@telkomsa.net 084-8581110
Arya Pratinidhi Samaj of SA Prof Usha Desai aps@apssa.co.za
Arya Stree Samaj Ms Arthi Shanand (Chair) arthi@ukuphepha.co.za 031-2071376
Arya Yuvak Sabha Anesh Ramklass aneshr@telkomsa.net 083-7755579
Atman Universal Movement Pt R.Bharath punditb@gmail.com 082-7460211
Bloemfontein Hindu Association Comarasen Redhi himalaya.1@hotmail.com 083-4630602
Bloemfontein Hindu Association Sugen Reddy (Sec) bhacontact@gmail.com 082-3313498
Brahma Kumaris World Spiritual University Sister Usha Jeevan durban@za.brahmakumaris.org 083-7833502
Brahma Kumaris World Spiritual University Heresh Girdhari heresh.girdhari@gmail.com 083-7882950
Chinmaya Mission of SA Swami chinmayamission.durban@gmail.com 082-5649961
Clairwood Hindu Cemetery Manoj Maharaj 082-4793813
Clairwood Tamil Institute Meryvn Reddy mervynr@sa-shipyards.co.za 072-1422007
Cliffdale Hindu Temple Society Mrs R.Dhuki cliffdale.temple@gmail.com O31-7366070
Dannhauser Hindu Temple Society KG Nair (Sec) dannhausersec@gmail.com 084-5806521
Divine Life Society of SA swamisivananda@dls.org.za
Divine Life Society of SA M Chattergoon mawalall@gmail.com 082-9261629
Dravida Society of SA Percy Kandasamy plumbuild@telkomsa.net 031-5771386
Durban Hindu Temple Rhinesh Misra durbanhindutemple@telkomsa.net 084-4494443
Durban North Gujarati Society Jayshree Dheda (President) 072-7989313
Effingham Greenwood Park Andhra Sabha Richard Naidoo van@iafrica.com
Gayathri Peedam Steven Govender steveng.mufc@gmail.com O718809680
Grahamstown Hindu Seva Samaj Chiman Harjeven ghssght@gmail.com O832945172
Gujarati Hindu Sanskruti Kendra Jasvant Mavjee (Pres) jmavjee@telkomsa.net 083-2872220
Hibiscus Coast Navaratri Committee Roshilla Mahadawu roshillam@telkomsa.net 084-602 1582
Hillgrove Hindu Society Sham Balchand (Chair) shambalchand@yahoo.com 083-7995064
Hindi Shiksha Sangh SA M.Ramballi (President) hss@telkomsa.net 082-8248537
Dharmic Samelan Ashvin Narshi ashvin389@gmail.com 083-5799640
Hindu Association of Western Cape Jawahir Nandha jawahir.nandha@gmail.com 083-7957088
Isipingo Beach Hindu Society Pt Pyarilall leslie.philip@telkomsa.net 084-4861715
Isipingo Hindi Sabha Trust Mrs Sunitha Singh (Pres) rseveraj@yahoo.com; msc@telkomsa.net
Iskcon of SA Vibu Caitanya Das (Co President) vcd.kks@me.com 083-7757515
Iskcon of SA Swarup Damodar Das swarupdamodar@gmail.com 083-7783328
Iskcon of SA Raghunath Bhatta Das kzn.rbd@gmail.com 072-7180444
Kathiawad Hindu Seva Samaj Mrs P Juta capjuta@telkomsa.net 084-6166101
Lower Tugela Hindu Ved Dharma Sabha P Ramgathi ramgathi@telkomsa.net 083-6723547
Manav Dharam SA Parisha Singh parishas1@gmail.com 084-5522110
Mayville Hindu Sanathan Dharma Sabha Pt T Surajbali mayvillehindusds@webmail.co.za 084-2385204
Midlands Hindu Society Ranjiv Nirghin ranjiv.nirghin@gmail.com 082-4423835
Natal Gujarati Parishad Mrs Juta Chair capjuta@telkomsa.net 031-3096892
Natal Rajput Association Harish Narsi harish@kaymed.co.za O82-4456692
Palmview Temple Society Krish Kistadu (Chair) kkistadu@groupfive.co.za 083-7928063
Pietersburg Hindu Seva Samaj harshad@mweb.co.za 015-2921380
PMB Hindu Stree Samaj Mrs Satgoor (Chair) kirunsatgoor@gmail.com 033-3911714
Ramakrishna Centre of South Africa Ramakrishna Centre SA vedanta@ramakrishna-sa.org.za
Rega Religious & Cultural Society Paul Moonasar (Chair) regacentre@gmail.com 083-6030863
Reservoir Hills Hindu Seva Samaj Dhev Muniram rippleeffect@telkomsa.net 031-2624741
Saptar Mandir Mr K Jinnabhai hamara02@iafrica.com 031-2076475
Sarva Dharma Ashram Swami Ramkripananda sdaswami@gmail.com 082-3553123
Shallcross Hindu Sabha hindusabhashallcross@gmail.com
Shallcross Hindu Sabha Neeran Singh Neeran Singh Treasurer neeransingh28@gmail.com
Shree Gopal Lal Temple Daya Khadua (Sec) shreegopallal@gmail.com 083-7795253
Shree Kamatcheeammen Temple Society Ronnie Govender (Chair) luigitex@mweb.co.za 076-0553043
Shree Luxmi Narayan Temple Pt Lokesh Maharajh maharajhlr@ukzn.ac.za 072-4356968
Shree Murugar Alayam Mr N Puthisigamoney (Ch) scdifa@telkomsa.net 084-2081786
Shree Parsuram Darjee Association T M Kalidas (Pres) dilan@worldonline.co.za 083-5551120
Shree Radha Krishna Temple R.Debba -Sec srktlamercy@gmail.com O845061344
Shree Ramnarayan Prachar Samiti SA Ranjith Ramnarain mrram@sentinellog.co.za 082-5655695
Shree Sanathan Dharma Sabha of SA Brij Maharaj sanathan.sabha@gmail.com 031- 2601027
Shree Sanathan Mundal J.Harilall beenas@absa.co.za 082-6857575
Shree Vaithianatha Easvarar Alayam Billy Ponnusamy lotus@ion.co.za 083-7862801
Shree Veeraboga Emperumal Temple Vasie Govender Chair * veeraboga@telkomsa.net 081-4067674
Shri Murugan Alayam Mr Daya Naicker (Chair) daya@container.co.za 083-3249355
Shri Runganathar Temple Society Teddy Govender (Chair) teddyg@nmidsm.co.za 084 -5693543
Shri Siddhdata Ashram Trust SA Sonil Bodri sonilbodri@yahoo.co.uk 071-0134421
Shri Siva Subramoniar Alayam Morgan Govindasamy morgang@telkomsa.net 083-7759285
Shri Vishnu Temple Preeth Bechan (Chair) bithraj.bechan@unilever.com 082-3524027
Sri Kabaleesvarar Alayam Devan Naicker (Chair) devan@candlelightbags.co.za 084-0531124
Sri Sarada Devi Ashram Jyothi Bhana jo.bhana@labour.gov.za 084-4448413
Swaminarayan Hindu Mission Harnish Patel haripatel57@yahoo.co.uk 084-4559999
Tongaat Hindu Unity Forum Yogan Naidoo thuf108@gmail.com 083-7877510
Umhlanga Hindu Society Sharmaine Balton umhlanga-hindu-society@telkomsa.net
Yuvak Arya Samaj KR Singh (Chair) sdm@intekom.co.za 032-5336938
Surat Hindu Association Suren Kooverjee 031-3061027
Vedanta Mission (MER) Dr HG Dewa divya.parshotam@gmail.com 031-3687274
Hindu Coordinating Council Gauteng Kishore Badal kishore.badal@kashvita.co.za
PE Hindu Seva Samaj Rajen Ranchod rajen@icon.gmail.com 079-5075194
Sanathan Dharma Sabha Ladysmith Ramu Maharaj ramumaharaj6@gmail.com 072-5528900
Springfield Siva Subramaniar Temple Tony Rajoo 082-3752212
Ved Dharma Sabha K Satgoor kirunsatgoor@gmail.com
Shree Vedanta Satsangh Nevash Bhagwandin svedanthas@gmail.com 078-5237890
Stri Muruga Kovil Kovilan Ramsamy kovilan@ramsamyinternational.co.za 083-4436416
Shree Surat Arya Bhajan Mandal KC Jinabhai hamara02@iafrica.com 083-7857494
Northwest Hindu Sabha M Udayan Rudayan@nwpg.gov.za
Cape Hindu Cultural Society J Patel Jack.Patel@vodacom.co.za 021-9307855
Clare Estate Umgeni Hindu Crematorium Suresh Gangaram clareestatecrematorium@gmail.com 083-4586780
Shiva Shakti Temple Ajith Roopnarian a.shivashakti@gmail.com 073-0667265
Hindu Thirukootam And Shree Ganasha Temple Rama Govender geannibeaukes@gmail.com 036-6313686
Hindu Thirukootam And Shree Ganasha Temple Guru Krishna Moorth krisha.vada@gmail.com 083-5341579
Cato Manor Hindu Temple Jay Naraidoo (Chair) naraidoo@absamail.co.za 031-2624336
Cato Manor Hindu Temple Karuna Naidoo (Sec) karna_naidoo@yahoo.com 083-7991746
Shri Sithevinayaga Sivasaathana Thava Saiva Sangam Dan Govender (President) dan.govender@durban.gov.za 031-3114367
Shri Sithevinayaga Sivasaathana Thava Saiva Sangam Guru Murthie Reddy peterreddy@polka.co.za 084-8904065
Shri Sithevinayaga Sivasaathana Thava Saiva Sangam Sagari Pillay (Sec) sagari.pillay@postoffice.co.za
Muruga Bhakti Foundation of SA Kovilan Ramsamy kovilan@ramsamyinternational.co.za 083-4436416
International Movement for Tamil Culture Mickey Chetty admin@imtc.co.za 082-5701728
International Movement for Tamil Culture Mickey Chetty mchetty@imtc.co.za 082-5701728
Umbilo Shree Ambalavaanar Alayam KS Naicker (Chair) kwagogotraining@gmail.com 031-4099408
Council of Gurukals Gurukkal Balasundharam bamaguru2002@hotmail.com 082-2112090
Saiva Sithantha Kazhagham Head Office Merebank Gopaul Pillay Harry.pillay@bizcentrix.co.za 083-2589328
KZN Tamil Federation Richard Govender rpgovender@gmail.com 082-6541147
Anand Jayrajh VP Hindi Shiksha Sangh 031-3060264 / 083-7863534
Ramakrishna Centre Prof Vinod Jogessar vinodjog@gmail.com 083-5550763
Sai Organization Dr Teddy Madurai teddygm@telkomsa.net 082-4427211
Anand Munian Pres. Saiva Sithantha Sungum anandmun5@gmail.com 082-9227846
Dhanlila Kendra Vidyalay dhanlila@kaymed.co.za 031-2629966
Vassie Govinden Vassie Govinden naickerv@ampath.co.za 031-270 0677
World Saiva Council Rathen Govender (PRO) rathen.govender@gmail.com 072-2803708
Woodview Hindu Ramayan Mandal Tony Sanjit tsanjit@dawnltd.co.za 083-3826759
Divine Life Society Gauteng Dr Sarushen Pillay sarushen@gmail.com 084-5887534